Chef Dom Schmitt Catering Service - Terms and Conditions

Extract from the contract provisions for private chef(s), party services and catering:

1.Performance

Chef Dom is committed to carrying out contracts in the most careful and professional manner possible. Ingredients are fresh and of the highest quality. Chef Dom works very closely with suppliersin order to guarantee the highest quality.

2.Contract confirmation

The customer must provide confirmation of the contract in writing. Any services which exceed those detailed in the confirmation, or which are additionally requested by the customer, shall be invoiced separately. The customer undertakes to provide a list of all participating guests at least 1 week prior to the event. If the confirmed number of guests is exceeded, additional guests will be invoiced retroactively. The company Chef Dom Schmitt, declines all responsibility for catering bottlenecks caused by guests the company was not informed of.

3.Quotes

Generally, the first quote is free of charge. If the customer requires a more detailed quote and a contract is not subsequently agreed, the company Chef Dom Schmitt is entitled to demand compensation expenses in the context of “Costs and Expenses” for its efforts in relation to the preparation of further quotes. If the customer requests a sample meal or a wine tasting, this will be invoiced separately. Cancellation of dates for which a binding reservation has been made may be invoiced.

4.Number of participants

A change in the number of participants must be submitted at least 10 working days before the event, in writing if possible. If the number of guests drops below the number originally agreed, the amount previously agreed will be invoiced automatically.

Event cancellation 40-1 days before the event: If an event is cancelled, the following costs will be invoiced:

  • Up to 30 days prior to the event: No costs
  • 29 - 15 days prior to the event: 45% of the agreed services (excluding drinks)
  • 14 - 11 days prior to the event: 60% of the agreed services (excluding drinks)
  • 10 - 0 days prior to the event: 80% of the agreed services (excluding drinks)

The same rules apply to the cancellation of individual items listed in the confirmation. It is at the discretion of the company to decide whether said items are invoiced.

5.Liability of assistants

Chef Dom Schmitt accepts no liability for auxiliary staff of the event organiser, or any damages caused when carrying out their contractual work at the expense of the customer.

6.Night supplement

From midnight, the hourly rate for service and kitchen staff will be invoiced including a night supplement of 20% per hour and person.

7.Technical equipment

We charge a commission of 15% for any technical equipment leased for the event. If the technical or any other equipment suffers malfunction or failure, the company Chef Dom Schmitt will seek an immediate solution, as far as is possible. In such situations, a retention or reduction of payment is not warranted, and will not be accepted.

8.Infrastructure

The general contract provisions apply to the rental of infrastructure. These can be seen in the extract of the contract provisions on the rental of marquees and accessories.

9.Liability

Chef Dom Schmitt assumes no liability for items that are lost or damaged by third parties. Rental equipment (glasses, crockery, cutlery, linen, etc.), which is not returned in full or is returned damaged, will be invoiced to the customer at its value when new. During the rental period, the renter is liable for theft of or damage to the rental equipment caused by the renter or third parties.

10.Payment

Chef Dom Schmitt usually requests a down payment of 50% approximately 4 weeks before an event to cover goods purchased. The balance is due upon completion of the event in accordance with a detailed invoice, which must be paid net within 10 days of receipt. If payment of the invoice is significantly delayed, Chef Dom Schmitt has the right subsequently to add 5% default interest to the total amount, from the due date of the invoice.

11.Info

Chef Dom Schmitt is bound by contract to cater for the number of guests specified in the confirmation. The customer has no entitlement to food which has not been consumed. It is at the discretion of the company Chef Dom Schmitt to decide on the use of food. Place of jurisdiction The place of jurisdiction for the assessment of all disputes under the contract is Aargau and Swiss law shall apply.

 


Print   Email

AGB Chef Dom Catering Service

Extrait des dispositions du Contrat pour le cuisinier, le traiteur et la restauration :

1. Prestation

Chef Dom s’oblige de procéder avec le plus grand soin et de manière professionnelle lors de l’exécution de la commande. Les produits alimentaires sont frais et de haute qualité. Chef Dom agit en étroite collaboration avec les fournisseurs qui lui garantissent la meilleure qualité.

2. Confirmation de commande

Une confirmation de commande se fait par écrit après l’accord du client. Les éventuelles prestations dépassant la confirmation de commande ou demandées exprès par le client, seront facturées séparément. Le client s’oblige à communiquer le nombre de tous les participants, au plus tard une semaine avant l’événement. Si le nombre prévu d’invités est dépassé, les invités supplémentaires seront facturés ultérieurement. L’entreprise Chef Dom Schmitt décline toute responsabilité, si les repas viennent à manquer à cause des invités non signalés à l’entreprise.

3. Devis

En règle générale, un premier devis général est gratuit. Si le client souhaite un autre devis détaillé et si un contrat ne s’ensuit pas, l’entreprise Chef Dom Schmitt a le droit d’exiger un dédommagement selon les frais engagés pour ses efforts d’établissement des autres devis. Une dégustation de repas ou de vin souhaitée par le client sera facturée spécialement. Les annulations des réservations fermes des dates donnent lieu à facturation.

4. Nombre de participants

Une modification de nombre de participants doit être communiquée, par écrit si possible, au plus tard 10 jours ouvrés avant l’événement. En cas de révision ultérieure à la baisse du nombre d’invités, le nombre initialement prévu sera facturé.

Annulation des événements 40-1 jours au préalable : En cas d’annulation d’un événement, seront facturés les frais suivants :

  • Jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’événement : pas de frais
  • 29 – 15 jours avant l’événement : 45 % des prestations convenues (hors boissons)
  • 14 – 11 jours avant l’événement : 60 % des prestations convenues (hors boissons)
  • 10 - 0 jours avant l’événement : 80 % des prestations convenues (hors boissons)

En cas d’annulation de postes individuels des positions figurant dans la confirmation, la même règle reste applicable. Il est laissé à la discrétion de l’entreprise de décider, si ceux-ci sont facturés ou non.

5. Responsabilité pour les auxiliaires

Chef Dom Schmitt exclut toute responsabilité pour les dommages occasionnés par le personnel auxiliaire du côté de l’organisateur lors de l’exécution de ses travaux contractuels à la charge du client.

6. Suppléments de nuit

À partir de minuit, un supplément de nuit de 20 % / heure et personne sera facturé en plus du taux horaire pour le personnel de service et de cuisine.

7. Équipement technique

Pour l’équipement technique loué une commission de 15 % sera exigée. En cas de problèmes ou de défauts des installations techniques ou autres, l’entreprise Chef Dom Schmitt s’occupera, dans la mesure du possible, d’une solution immédiate. Cela ne peut donner lieu à un remboursement ou à une réduction des paiements.

8. Infrastructure

Pour la location d’infrastructure s’appliquent les conditions contractuelles générales, figurant sur l’extrait des conditions contractuelles pour la location de chapiteaux et d’accessoires.

9. Responsabilité

Chef Dom Schmitt décline toute responsabilité pour des objets perdus ou endommagés appartenant à des tiers. Le matériel loué (verres, vaisselle, couverts, linge, etc.) rendu incomplet et endommagé sera à la charge du client et sera facturé à la valeur à neuf. Les vols ou les dommages sur le matériel loué occasionnés par le locataire ou un tiers pendant la durée de location, seront mis à la charge du locataire.

10. Conditions de paiement

Chef Dom Schmitt requiert un acompte de 50 % pour l’approvisionnement environ 4 semaines avant l’organisation d’un événement. Le solde est payable net dans un délai de 10 jours après la fin de l’événement, selon la facture détaillée. En cas d’un paiement de la facture sensiblement retardé, Chef Dom Schmitt a le droit de facturer ultérieurement 5 % d’intérêt moratoire sur la somme entière à compter de la date d’exigibilité de la facture.

11. Info

La Chef Dom Schmitt est obligée de restaurer le nombre d’invités mentionné dans la confirmation de commande. Le client n’a aucun droit sur les aliments non consommés. C’est à l’entreprise Chef Dom Schmitt de décider de l’utilisation des aliments. Le for juridique Le for juridique pour le jugement de tous les différends issus d’un contrat est l’Argovie, le droit suisse est applicable.


Imprimer   E-mail