Chef Dom Schmitt Catering Service - Terms and Conditions

Extract from the contract provisions for private chef(s), party services and catering:

1.Performance

Chef Dom is committed to carrying out contracts in the most careful and professional manner possible. Ingredients are fresh and of the highest quality. Chef Dom works very closely with suppliersin order to guarantee the highest quality.

2.Contract confirmation

The customer must provide confirmation of the contract in writing. Any services which exceed those detailed in the confirmation, or which are additionally requested by the customer, shall be invoiced separately. The customer undertakes to provide a list of all participating guests at least 1 week prior to the event. If the confirmed number of guests is exceeded, additional guests will be invoiced retroactively. The company Chef Dom Schmitt, declines all responsibility for catering bottlenecks caused by guests the company was not informed of.

3.Quotes

Generally, the first quote is free of charge. If the customer requires a more detailed quote and a contract is not subsequently agreed, the company Chef Dom Schmitt is entitled to demand compensation expenses in the context of “Costs and Expenses” for its efforts in relation to the preparation of further quotes. If the customer requests a sample meal or a wine tasting, this will be invoiced separately. Cancellation of dates for which a binding reservation has been made may be invoiced.

4.Number of participants

A change in the number of participants must be submitted at least 10 working days before the event, in writing if possible. If the number of guests drops below the number originally agreed, the amount previously agreed will be invoiced automatically.

Event cancellation 40-1 days before the event: If an event is cancelled, the following costs will be invoiced:

  • Up to 30 days prior to the event: No costs
  • 29 - 15 days prior to the event: 45% of the agreed services (excluding drinks)
  • 14 - 11 days prior to the event: 60% of the agreed services (excluding drinks)
  • 10 - 0 days prior to the event: 80% of the agreed services (excluding drinks)

The same rules apply to the cancellation of individual items listed in the confirmation. It is at the discretion of the company to decide whether said items are invoiced.

5.Liability of assistants

Chef Dom Schmitt accepts no liability for auxiliary staff of the event organiser, or any damages caused when carrying out their contractual work at the expense of the customer.

6.Night supplement

From midnight, the hourly rate for service and kitchen staff will be invoiced including a night supplement of 20% per hour and person.

7.Technical equipment

We charge a commission of 15% for any technical equipment leased for the event. If the technical or any other equipment suffers malfunction or failure, the company Chef Dom Schmitt will seek an immediate solution, as far as is possible. In such situations, a retention or reduction of payment is not warranted, and will not be accepted.

8.Infrastructure

The general contract provisions apply to the rental of infrastructure. These can be seen in the extract of the contract provisions on the rental of marquees and accessories.

9.Liability

Chef Dom Schmitt assumes no liability for items that are lost or damaged by third parties. Rental equipment (glasses, crockery, cutlery, linen, etc.), which is not returned in full or is returned damaged, will be invoiced to the customer at its value when new. During the rental period, the renter is liable for theft of or damage to the rental equipment caused by the renter or third parties.

10.Payment

Chef Dom Schmitt usually requests a down payment of 50% approximately 4 weeks before an event to cover goods purchased. The balance is due upon completion of the event in accordance with a detailed invoice, which must be paid net within 10 days of receipt. If payment of the invoice is significantly delayed, Chef Dom Schmitt has the right subsequently to add 5% default interest to the total amount, from the due date of the invoice.

11.Info

Chef Dom Schmitt is bound by contract to cater for the number of guests specified in the confirmation. The customer has no entitlement to food which has not been consumed. It is at the discretion of the company Chef Dom Schmitt to decide on the use of food. Place of jurisdiction The place of jurisdiction for the assessment of all disputes under the contract is Aargau and Swiss law shall apply.

 


Print   Email

AGB Chef Dom Catering Service

1. Leistung

Chef Dom Catering Service verpflichtet sich bei der Ausführung des Auftrags in sorgfältigster und professioneller Weise vorzugehen. Die Lebensmittel sind frisch und von höchster Qualität. Chef Dom arbeitet sehr eng mit Lieferanten zusammen, die ihm höchste Qualität garantieren.

2. Auftragsbestätigung

Eine Auftragsbestätigung erfolgt in schriftlicher Form. Allfällige über die Auftragsbestätigung hinausgehende oder vom Kunden zusätzlich angeforderte Leistungen werden separat in Rechnung gestellt. Der Auftraggeber verpflichtet sich bis spätestens 1 Woche vor dem Anlass alle teilnehmenden Gäste anzugeben. Sollte die Anzahl der bestätigen Gäste überschritten werden, so werden die zusätzlichen Gäste nachträglich in Rechnung gestellt. Die Firma Chef Dom Schmitt, lehnt jegliche Verantwortung ab, wenn es zu Engpässen in der Verpflegung, hervorgerufen durch Gäste, welche der Firma nicht gemeldet wurden, kommt.

3. Offerten

In der Regel erfolgt eine erste, allgemeine Offerte kostenlos. Wünscht der Kunde eine weitere detaillierte Offerte und kommt ein Vertrag später nicht zustande, so ist die Firma Chef Dom Schmitt berechtigt, für Ihre Bemühungen im Zusammenhang mit der Erstellung weiterer Offerten eine Unkostenentschädigung gemäss effektivem Aufwand und Spesen zu fordern. Ein vom Kunden gewünschtes Probeessen oder eine Degustation von Weinen wird speziell verrechnet. Annullierungen von verbindlich reservierten Daten sind kostenpflichtig.

4. Teilnehmerzahl

Eine Änderung der Teilnehmerzahl muss bis spätestens 10 Arbeitstage vor dem Anlass, wenn möglich schriftlich, übermittelt werden. Bei nachträglicher Unterschreitung der Anzahl Gäste wird automatisch die ursprünglich vereinbarte Anzahl verrechnet.

Abbestellung von Anlässen 40-1 Tage vor dem Anlass. Bei Absage eines Anlasses werden folgende Kosten in Rechnung gestellt:

  • Bis 30 Tage vor dem Anlass: Keine Kosten
  • 29 – 15 Tage vor dem Anlass: 45% der vereinbarten Leistungen (ohne Getränke)
  • 14 – 11 Tage vor dem Anlass: 60% der vereinbarten Leistungen (ohne Getränke)
  • 10 – 1 Tage vor dem Anlass: 80% der vereinbarten Leistungen (ohne Getränke)

Bei einer Abbestellung von Einzelposten der in der Bestätigung aufgeführten Positionen, gilt dieselbe Regelung. Es liegt im Ermessen der Firma, ob diese in Rechnung gestellt werden oder nicht.

5. Hilfspersonenhaftung

Chef Dom Schmitt schliesst eine Haftung für Schäden am Kunden aus, welche durch allfälliges Hilfspersonal, das vom Veranstalter gestellt wird, verursacht wird.

6. Nachtzuschläge

Ab Mitternacht wird zum üblichen Stundenansatz für Service- und Küchenpersonal zusätzlich ein Nachtzuschlag von 20% pro Stunde und Person verrechnet.

7. Technische Anlagen

Für von uns gemietete technische Anlagen erheben wir eine Vermittlungsgebühr von 15%. Sollten Störungen oder Defekte an technischen oder sonstigen Einrichtungen auftreten, wird die Firma Chef Dom Schmitt soweit möglich für die sofortige Abhilfe besorgt sein. Eine Zurückbehaltung oder Minderung von Zahlungen kann daraus nicht hergeleitet werden und werden nicht akzeptiert.

8. Infrastruktur

Für die Miete von Infrastruktur gelten die allgemeinen Vertragsbestimmungen. Diese sind im Auszug über die Vertragsbestimmungen für die Miete von Festzelten und Zubehör ersichtlich.

9. Haftung

Chef Dom Schmitt übernimmt keinerlei Haftung für abhanden gekommene oder beschädigte Gegenstände Dritter. Das Mietmaterial (Gläser, Geschirr, Bestecke, Wäsche etc.), das nicht vollständig und nicht unbeschädigt zurückgegeben wird, gehen zu Lasten des Kunden und werden diesem zum Neuwert in Rechnung gestellt. Zusätzliche Kosten durch Diebstähle oder Beschädigungen am Mietmaterial durch den Mieter selbst oder durch Dritte verursacht, sind vom Mieter zu übernehmen.

10. Zahlungsbedingungen

Chef Dom Schmitt erhebt in der Regel ca. 4 Wochen vor Durchführung eines Anlasses eine Akontozahlung von 50% für Wareneinkäufe. Die Restzahlung ist nach Abschluss des Anlasses gemäss detailliert ausgestellter Rechnung innerhalb von 10 Tagen rein netto zahlbar. Bei erheblich verspäteter Zahlung der Rechnung, hat Chef Dom Schmitt das Recht, nachträglich 5% Verzugszins auf die Gesamtsumme ab dem Datum der Fälligkeit in Rechnung zu stellen.

11. Zusätzliches

Chef Dom Schmitt ist verpflichtet, die in der Auftragsbestätigung angegebene Anzahl Gäste zu verpflegen. Der Kunde hat keinen Anspruch auf Lebensmittel, welche nicht verzehrt worden sind. Es obliegt der Firma Chef Dom Schmitt über die Verwendung der Speisen zu entscheiden.

12. Gerichtsstand

Gerichtsstand für die Beurteilung aller Streitigkeiten aus einem Vertrag ist Bremgarten. Es gilt das schweizerische Recht.

 


Drucken   E-Mail